Hovatek Forum MOBILE Android [Tweak] Flash custom recovery and install GApps on Gionee F100
Try our Online TWRP Builder..its free!
Can't login? Please, reset your password.


[Tweak] Flash custom recovery and install GApps on Gionee F100

[Tweak] Flash custom recovery and install GApps on Gionee F100

Pages (2): 1 2 Next
Detective_Khalifah
Detective_Khalifah
Detective_Khalifah
Senior Member
237
08-04-2020, 02:59 PM
#1



I need to port a custom recovery, so I can flash GApps & Magisk + some other images as might be needed in the future.
I used the [Development] Mediatek (MTK) Auto TWRP recovery porter by Team Hovatek versions 1.0, 1.2 & 1.4; only 1.4 worked with less efficacy than required; I flashed it and booted into it, but couldn't use files in either internal/external storage.
Philz didn't even boot.
Only thing I resorted to was flashing of a patched boot image file even though it wasn't needed (DM_Verity not Found); after flashing I gained root, but was unable to flash GApps.
I need help to port a custom recovery (be it CWM, Philz or TWRP), so I can flash GApps or another method to use Google on the phone.

Here're dumped boot & recovery images from the phone: Boot & Recovery_IMGs_2.7z

Android version: 5.1 (Lollipop)
Build #: GBL7358A01_B_T3070
CPU Arch.: MT6735

Scatter File
.txt
MT6735_Android_scatter.txt
Size: 10.88 KB / Downloads: 4
This post was last modified: 08-04-2020, 03:24 PM by Detective_Khalifah.
hovatek
hovatek
hovatek
Administrator
49,610
08-04-2020, 04:53 PM
#2
(08-04-2020, 02:59 PM)Detective_Khalifah I need to port a custom recovery,...

see if you can replicate this...

extract both your stock recovery and the ported twrp into different folders
copy the correct mount points values from stock\ramdisk\etc\recovery.fstab (you can edit the fstab file using any text editor)
copy the correct mount point values to twrp\ramdisk\etc\recovery.fstab
repack the twrp > flash and confirm that the mount problems is fixed. you can then flash supersu zip

for unpacking / repacking both recoveries, use AIK @ https://forum.xda-developers.com/showthr...?t=2073775
for unpacking, drag and drop the recovery file to unpackimg.bat
for repacking, run the repackimg.bat
Detective_Khalifah
Detective_Khalifah
Detective_Khalifah
Senior Member
237
08-04-2020, 05:24 PM
#3
(08-04-2020, 04:53 PM)X3non
(08-04-2020, 02:59 PM)Detective_Khalifah I need to port a custom recovery,...

...
for unpacking / repacking both recoveries, use AIK @ https://forum.xda-developers.com/showthr...?t=2073775
for unpacking, drag and drop the recovery file to unpackimg.bat
for repacking, run the repackimg.bat

Page not found
Detective_Khalifah
Detective_Khalifah
Detective_Khalifah
Senior Member
237
08-04-2020, 05:39 PM
#4
(08-04-2020, 05:24 PM)Detective_Khalifah
(08-04-2020, 04:53 PM)X3non
(08-04-2020, 02:59 PM)Detective_Khalifah I need to port a custom recovery,...

...
for unpacking / repacking both recoveries, use AIK @ https://forum.xda-developers.com/showthr...?t=2073775
for unpacking, drag and drop the recovery file to unpackimg.bat
for repacking, run the repackimg.bat

Page not found
Got it: [TOOL] Android Image Kitchen - Unpack/Repack Kernel Ramdisk [Win/Android/Linux/Mac]
Detective_Khalifah
Detective_Khalifah
Detective_Khalifah
Senior Member
237
08-04-2020, 06:09 PM
#5



(08-04-2020, 04:53 PM)X3non see if you can replicate this...
extract both your stock recovery and the ported twrp into different folders
copy the correct mount points values from stock\ramdisk\etc\recovery.fstab (you can edit the fstab file using any text editor)
copy the correct mount point values to twrp\ramdisk\etc\recovery.fstab
repack the twrp > flash and confirm that the mount problems is fixed...
I just checked and both recovery.fstab are the same.

Stock recovery's: 
.zip
stock...fstab.zip
Size: 301 bytes / Downloads: 7

TWRP's: 
.zip
custom...fstab.zip
Size: 301 bytes / Downloads: 4

Screenshots
TWRP process - 
.png
custom-unpacked.png
Size: 24.43 KB / Downloads: 6

Stock recove. proc. - 
.png
stock-unpacked.png
Size: 26.66 KB / Downloads: 3


Makes me wonder what the problem could be.
This post was last modified: 08-04-2020, 06:20 PM by Detective_Khalifah.
Attached Files
.zip
stock_recovery.fstab.zip
Size: 301 bytes / Downloads: 1
.zip
TWRP...recovery.fstab.zip
Size: 301 bytes / Downloads: 2
Detective_Khalifah
Detective_Khalifah
Detective_Khalifah
Senior Member
237
08-04-2020, 07:10 PM
#6
I've tried with other ported recoveries (TWRP 1.0, 1.2; Philz 1.5) and am getting same results as before. First time doing this.
Detective_Khalifah
Detective_Khalifah
Detective_Khalifah
Senior Member
237
08-04-2020, 10:37 PM
#7
(08-04-2020, 07:10 PM)Detective_Khalifah I've tried with other ported recoveries (TWRP 1.0, 1.2; Philz 1.5) and am getting same results as before. First time doing this.
I was able to port TWRP manually by following this: [GUIDE]Porting TWRP without source (similar article here); it's working and I'm able to use most functionality (maybe all, as it would seem to me). Haven't tested everything yet.
Moving on to Magisk & GApps.
Detective_Khalifah
Detective_Khalifah
Detective_Khalifah
Senior Member
237
09-04-2020, 05:52 AM
#8
(08-04-2020, 10:37 PM)Detective_Khalifah
(08-04-2020, 07:10 PM)Detective_Khalifah I've tried with other ported recoveries (TWRP 1.0, 1.2; Philz 1.5) and am getting same results as before. First time doing this.
I was able to port TWRP manually by following this: [GUIDE]Porting TWRP without source (similar article here); it's working and I'm able to use most functionality (maybe all, as it would seem to me). Haven't tested everything yet.
Moving on to Magisk & GApps.

I was indulged customizing, I didn't update things here.
Magisk - flashed (phone rooted)
GApps pico - flashed (nano is somewhat large for System partition)

Manual porting of the TWRP was easier than expected. Maybe it's only simple for this model, maybe not.

Phew! I'm glad! Thanks for the help, @X3non.
hovatek
hovatek
hovatek
Administrator
49,610
09-04-2020, 11:31 AM
#9
(09-04-2020, 05:52 AM)Detective_Khalifah I was indulged customizing, I didn't update things here.
Magisk - flashed (phone rooted)
GApps pico - flashed (nano is somewhat large for System partition)

Manual porting of the TWRP was easier than expected. Maybe it's only simple for this model, maybe not.

Phew! I'm glad! Thanks for the help, @X3non.

oh good, hopefully you can share your twrp incase it helps someone else with the same phone and lesser technical knowledge
Detective_Khalifah
Detective_Khalifah
Detective_Khalifah
Senior Member
237
09-04-2020, 12:08 PM
#10
(09-04-2020, 11:31 AM)X3non oh good, hopefully you can share your twrp incase it helps someone else with the same phone and lesser technical knowledge

Where do I upload it? I was thinking of GitHub. I think I saw a certain 'Individual Firmware Files' page. I'll upload it and post a link here & there.
Pages (2): 1 2 Next
Users browsing this thread:
 1 Guest(s)
Users browsing this thread:
 1 Guest(s)
YtWhTl
live chat
whatsapp telegram