Hovatek Forum MOBILE Android [Please help] Tecno Camon CX Ar Bricked
Try our Online TWRP Builder..its free!
Can't login? Please, reset your password.


[Please help] Tecno Camon CX Ar Bricked

[Please help] Tecno Camon CX Ar Bricked

Pages (2): 1 2 Next
Yoruba_bug
Yoruba_bug
Yoruba_bug
Junior Member
29
09-05-2018, 02:12 PM
#1



Hi, Goodmorning, I downloaded a boot.img for tecno camon cx air, hoping to unroot my phone and restoring to a clean state 

After downloading and unzipping, i met a boot.bin  file, i was actually hoping to see a boot.img which i am more familiar with.

Anyway, i made a copy of the downloaded boot.img which was for the Tecno Camon CX Air build number (CXAir-H3713A-N-170618V105) which was the build number of the phone that got bricked. I am very extra careful to check the correct build number of my device.

After making a copy, i changed the file extension from boot.bin to boot.img and rebooted the phone into fastboot mode with 
Code:

adb reboot-bootloader

and flashed the boot image with
Code:

fastboot flash boot boot.img

Did a reboot and my phone has since been stuck in the first Tecno splashscreen, its not even making an attempt to load the boot animation
Please hellpp Sad Sad
xerxes
xerxes
xerxes
Senior Member
8,357
09-05-2018, 03:44 PM
#2
(09-05-2018, 02:12 PM)Yoruba_bug Hi, Goodmorning, I downloaded a boot.img for tecno camon cx air, hoping to unroot my phone and restoring to a clean state 

After downloading and unzipping, i met a boot.bin  file, i was actually hoping to see a boot.img which i am more familiar with.

Anyway, i made a copy of the downloaded boot.img which was for the Tecno Camon CX Air build number (CXAir-H3713A-N-170618V105) which was the build number of the phone that got bricked. I am very extra careful to check the correct build number of my device.

After making a copy, i changed the file extension from boot.bin to boot.img and rebooted the phone into fastboot mode with 
Code:

adb reboot-bootloader

and flashed the boot image with
Code:

fastboot flash boot boot.img

Did a reboot and my phone has since been stuck in the first Tecno splashscreen, its not even making an attempt to load the boot animation
Please hellpp Sad Sad

Try wiping the phone in recovery, see https://www.hovatek.com/forum/thread-479.html for how to enter recovery mode.
Yoruba_bug
Yoruba_bug
Yoruba_bug
Junior Member
29
09-05-2018, 03:54 PM
#3
@innagee

I did that immediately i noticed the problem, Its still stuck
hovatek
hovatek
hovatek
Administrator
49,610
09-05-2018, 05:42 PM
#4
(09-05-2018, 03:54 PM)Yoruba_bug @innagee

I did that immediately i noticed the problem, Its still stuck

did you by any chance make a firmware backup before attempting to flash this boot.img?
use method 3 at https://www.hovatek.com/forum/thread-16005.html to obtain the build number from the bricked phone and attach a screenshot of the output of miracle box
Yoruba_bug
Yoruba_bug
Yoruba_bug
Junior Member
29
11-05-2018, 01:51 PM
#5



@Xenon

Build number from recovery is CXAir-H3713A-N-170618V105
MisganawTD
MisganawTD
MisganawTD
Junior Member
31
11-05-2018, 01:56 PM
#6
bro you still have a chance to recover your phone just try sd card update methode if this does not solve the problem download exact firmware of your phone and by using sp flash tool (assuming it is mtk) just download the firmware NEVER FORMAT THE PHONE or else you will end up with totally dead phone(some times it works but mostly format will corrupt your flash ic)
Yoruba_bug
Yoruba_bug
Yoruba_bug
Junior Member
29
11-05-2018, 02:33 PM
#7
@MisganawTD @X3nnon @innagee

Thanks for all the suggestions, i just got my phone to a working state

Turns out the firmwares you guys got dont match my chipset

Had to get a firmware that matched my chipset

im on MT6737M 

Anyways, the phones back to life.

Thanks y'all

You are the best @Team Hovatek  Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin

I'm gonna start contributing my little knowledge to your forums
freshtyt
freshtyt
freshtyt
Senior Member
2,949
11-05-2018, 05:17 PM
#8
(11-05-2018, 02:33 PM)Yoruba_bug @MisganawTD @X3nnon @innagee
...
You are the best @Team Hovatek  Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin

I'm gonna start contributing my little knowledge to your forums

can you share the link to the firmware you used?
maybe someone might need it
Yoruba_bug
Yoruba_bug
Yoruba_bug
Junior Member
29
12-05-2018, 03:16 AM
#9
Forum won't lemme post a link[emoji53]

Sent from my TECNO CX Air using Tapatalk
hovatek
hovatek
hovatek
Administrator
49,610
12-05-2018, 10:57 AM
#10
(12-05-2018, 03:16 AM)Yoruba_bug Forum won't lemme post a link[emoji53]

Sent from my TECNO CX Air using Tapatalk

remove the https://www part from the link

Note!
We have a reply schedule for Free Support. Please upgrade to Private Support if you can't wait.
Pages (2): 1 2 Next
Users browsing this thread:
 1 Guest(s)
Users browsing this thread:
 1 Guest(s)
YtWhTl
live chat
whatsapp telegram