Hovatek Forum MOBILE Android [Please help] I WANT TO BACK UP GIONEE M6 BUT....
Try our Online TWRP Builder..its free!
Can't login? Please, reset your password.


[Please help] I WANT TO BACK UP GIONEE M6 BUT....

[Please help] I WANT TO BACK UP GIONEE M6 BUT....

Pages (3): 1 2 3 Next
bben30
bben30
bben30
Junior Member
22
30-01-2018, 03:08 PM
#1



Hello I bought gionee m6 recently and I rooted it. Now I feel the root has caused so much damage to the phone, everything freezes and I want to install a stock rom, I have a new m6 with me also which is working properly now I wanted to do a back up using miracle box. Everything works well till I click start and the software removes from 8th boot to 4th boot and ends up starting the phone instead of running the backup. Please I need help please
bben30
bben30
bben30
Junior Member
22
30-01-2018, 03:24 PM
#2
This is the details of my rom https:// imgur.com com/a/hLuh3 and its also the details of the phone I want to back up
hovatek
hovatek
hovatek
Administrator
49,611
30-01-2018, 04:03 PM
#3
(30-01-2018, 03:08 PM)bben30 Hello I bought gionee m6 recently and I rooted it. Now I feel the root has caused so much damage to the phone, everything freezes and I want to install a stock rom, I have a new m6 with me also which is working properly now I wanted to do a back up using miracle box. Everything works well till I click start and the software removes from 8th boot to 4th boot and ends up starting the phone instead of running the backup. Please I need help please

what version of miracle box are you using?
do you have the hardware dongle or you are using the loader?
bben30
bben30
bben30
Junior Member
22
30-01-2018, 05:32 PM
#4
(30-01-2018, 04:03 PM)X3non
(30-01-2018, 03:08 PM)bben30 Hello I bought gionee m6 recently and I rooted it. Now I feel the root has caused so much damage to the phone, everything freezes and I want to install a stock rom, I have a new m6 with me also which is working properly now I wanted to do a back up using miracle box. Everything works well till I click start and the software removes from 8th boot to 4th boot and ends up starting the phone instead of running the backup. Please I need help please

what version of miracle box are you using?
do you have the hardware dongle or you are using the loader?
I'm using miracle box 2.27A, the loader I don't have the box
hovatek
hovatek
hovatek
Administrator
49,611
30-01-2018, 06:21 PM
#5



(30-01-2018, 05:32 PM)bben30 I'm using miracle box 2.27A, the loader I don't have the box

the version will not work on gionee m6, you'll need a box
alternatively, you can backup using a custom recovery then restore the backup onto yours
ensure that the other m6 device you have with you there has the same build number and amigos version as yours
bben30
bben30
bben30
Junior Member
22
30-01-2018, 08:25 PM
#6
(30-01-2018, 06:21 PM)X3non
(30-01-2018, 05:32 PM)bben30 I'm using miracle box 2.27A, the loader I don't have the box

the version will not work on gionee m6, you'll need a box
alternatively, you can backup using a custom recovery then restore the backup onto yours
ensure that the other m6 device you have with you there has the same build number and amigos version as yours
Thank you, please how do I do this in the other m6 without rooting it?
hovatek
hovatek
hovatek
Administrator
49,611
31-01-2018, 11:08 AM
#7
(30-01-2018, 08:25 PM)bben30 Thank you, please how do I do this in the other m6 without rooting it?

You can backup in the custom recovery without rooting. Just flash the custom recovery to both phones

Note!
We have a reply schedule for Free Support. Please upgrade to Private Support if you can't wait.
bben30
bben30
bben30
Junior Member
22
31-01-2018, 12:09 PM
#8
(31-01-2018, 11:08 AM)hovatek
(30-01-2018, 08:25 PM)bben30 Thank you, please how do I do this in the other m6 without rooting it?

You can backup in the custom recovery without rooting. Just flash the custom recovery to both phones
Thanks please could I have the link to do this?
xerxes
xerxes
xerxes
Senior Member
8,357
31-01-2018, 01:33 PM
#9
(31-01-2018, 12:09 PM)bben30
(31-01-2018, 11:08 AM)hovatek
(30-01-2018, 08:25 PM)bben30 Thank you, please how do I do this in the other m6 without rooting it?

You can backup in the custom recovery without rooting. Just flash the custom recovery to both phones
Thanks please could I have the link to do this?

Custom Recoveries for Gionee M6 are already ported, check https://www.hovatek.com/forum/thread-17423.html , download and follow the guide to boot the recovery.
This post was last modified: 31-01-2018, 01:35 PM by xerxes.
bben30
bben30
bben30
Junior Member
22
31-01-2018, 04:22 PM
#10
(31-01-2018, 01:33 PM)innagee
(31-01-2018, 12:09 PM)bben30
(31-01-2018, 11:08 AM)hovatek
(30-01-2018, 08:25 PM)bben30 Thank you, please how do I do this in the other m6 without rooting it?

You can backup in the custom recovery without rooting. Just flash the custom recovery to both phones
Thanks please could I have the link to do this?

Custom Recoveries for Gionee M6 are already ported, check https:// www.hovatek.com/forum/thread-17423 .html , download and follow the guide to boot the recovery.

Checking it out right now thanks
Pages (3): 1 2 3 Next
Users browsing this thread:
 1 Guest(s)
Users browsing this thread:
 1 Guest(s)
YtWhTl
live chat
whatsapp telegram