Hovatek Forum MOBILE Android LG G7+ Permanently Locked Issue (I Can Pay)
Try our Online TWRP Builder..its free!
Can't login? Please, reset your password.


LG G7+ Permanently Locked Issue (I Can Pay)

LG G7+ Permanently Locked Issue (I Can Pay)

Pages (2): 1 2 Next
Shahbaz Ahmad
Shahbaz Ahmad
Shahbaz Ahmad
Junior Member
18
16-08-2023, 09:25 AM
#1



My LG G7+ LMG710EAW (6GB/128GB) is showing permanently locked screen whenever I go to its original firmware. 
Please if anybody in Hovatek can fix it then please tell me I am willing to pay for it. 
Current condition of Device: Up and running on G710VM20b firmware(Verizon one) but its on android 9. It is full of bugs moreover there are several network issues. Second sim slot is gone too.
AutoResponder
AutoResponder
AutoResponder
Verified Account
609
16-08-2023, 09:25 AM
#2
Thank you for reaching out for support. Due to high demand, our free support services may experience some delays in response time. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
Alternatively, we offer private support where you can receive dedicated attention and prompt support. These sessions are designed to provide personalized solutions to your specific needs.
If you are interested in scheduling a private session, please visit https://www.hovatek.com/remote
Shahbaz Ahmad
Shahbaz Ahmad
Shahbaz Ahmad
Junior Member
18
16-08-2023, 11:40 PM
#3
Bump Bump
Shahbaz Ahmad
Shahbaz Ahmad
Shahbaz Ahmad
Junior Member
18
17-08-2023, 12:08 AM
#4
Bumpy
maxpayne
maxpayne
maxpayne
Intern
3,064
17-08-2023, 09:51 AM
#5



(16-08-2023, 09:25 AM)Shahbaz Ahmad My LG G7+ LMG710EAW (6GB/128GB) is showing permanently locked screen whenever I go to its original firmware. 
Please if anybody in Hovatek can fix it then please tell me I am willing to pay for it. 
Current condition of Device: Up and running on G710VM20b firmware(Verizon one) but its on android 9. It is full of bugs moreover there are several network issues. Second sim slot is gone too.

You shouldn't get this error when you're running on original firmware, only when you cross-flash

Note!
We have a reply schedule for Free Support. Please upgrade to Private Support if you can't wait.
Shahbaz Ahmad
Shahbaz Ahmad
Shahbaz Ahmad
Junior Member
18
17-08-2023, 10:55 AM
#6
(17-08-2023, 09:51 AM)maxpayne
(16-08-2023, 09:25 AM)Shahbaz Ahmad My LG G7+ LMG710EAW (6GB/128GB) is showing permanently locked screen whenever I go to its original firmware. 
Please if anybody in Hovatek can fix it then please tell me I am willing to pay for it. 
Current condition of Device: Up and running on G710VM20b firmware(Verizon one) but its on android 9. It is full of bugs moreover there are several network issues. Second sim slot is gone too.

You shouldn't get this error when you're running on original firmware, only when you cross-flash

I gave it to a software guy for some bugs.(but they were not actually bugs. Only i was unaware.) 
He did this to the device: 
1. Original firmware was G710EAW he cross flashed to G710VM20b.
2. He then deleted the modemst1 and modemst2.
3. IMEI gone for both slots and 2nd sim slot went dead.
4. He re written the IMEI of sim slot 1 with EFS professional tools.

I picked the phone from him. And installed stock firmware with LGUP. But it showed the permanently locked error. I am willing to pay for it with a tip also. If someone is sure to fix this.
Shahbaz Ahmad
Shahbaz Ahmad
Shahbaz Ahmad
Junior Member
18
22-08-2023, 08:57 PM
#7
(17-08-2023, 09:51 AM)maxpayne
(16-08-2023, 09:25 AM)Shahbaz Ahmad My LG G7+ LMG710EAW (6GB/128GB) is showing permanently locked screen whenever I go to its original firmware. 
Please if anybody in Hovatek can fix it then please tell me I am willing to pay for it. 
Current condition of Device: Up and running on G710VM20b firmware(Verizon one) but its on android 9. It is full of bugs moreover there are several network issues. Second sim slot is gone too.

You shouldn't get this error when you're running on original firmware, only when you cross-flash

please help i am willing to pay
maxpayne
maxpayne
maxpayne
Intern
3,064
24-08-2023, 07:56 PM
#8
(17-08-2023, 10:55 AM)Shahbaz Ahmad
(17-08-2023, 09:51 AM)maxpayne
(16-08-2023, 09:25 AM)Shahbaz Ahmad My LG G7+ LMG710EAW (6GB/128GB) is showing permanently locked screen whenever I go to its original firmware. 
Please if anybody in Hovatek can fix it then please tell me I am willing to pay for it. 
Current condition of Device: Up and running on G710VM20b firmware(Verizon one) but its on android 9. It is full of bugs moreover there are several network issues. Second sim slot is gone too.

You shouldn't get this error when you're running on original firmware, only when you cross-flash

I gave it to a software guy for some bugs.(but they were not actually bugs. Only i was unaware.) 
He did this to the device: 
1. Original firmware was G710EAW he cross flashed to G710VM20b.
2. He then deleted the modemst1 and modemst2.
3. IMEI gone for both slots and 2nd sim slot went dead.
4. He re written the IMEI of sim slot 1 with EFS professional tools.

I picked the phone from him. And installed stock firmware with LGUP. But it showed the permanently locked error. I am willing to pay for it with a tip also. If someone is sure to fix this.

Which stock rom did you install in LGUP and why? I'm trying to understand. Does it work fine when you flash G710VM20b?
This post was last modified: 24-08-2023, 07:57 PM by maxpayne.

Note!
We have a reply schedule for Free Support. Please upgrade to Private Support if you can't wait.
Shahbaz Ahmad
Shahbaz Ahmad
Shahbaz Ahmad
Junior Member
18
25-08-2023, 07:21 AM
#9
(24-08-2023, 07:56 PM)maxpayne Which stock rom did you install in LGUP and why? I'm trying to understand. Does it work fine when you flash G710VM20b?
Confition 1: 
Network and Data and Calls are working when i install Verizon G710VM20b. But its android 9.

Condition 2: 
When I install G710EAW any version then it shows Phone is lock permanently and cannot be unlocked.
maxpayne
maxpayne
maxpayne
Intern
3,064
31-08-2023, 01:52 PM
#10
(25-08-2023, 07:21 AM)Shahbaz Ahmad
(24-08-2023, 07:56 PM)maxpayne Which stock rom did you install in LGUP and why? I'm trying to understand. Does it work fine when you flash G710VM20b?
Confition 1: 
Network and Data and Calls are working when i install Verizon G710VM20b. But its android 9.

Condition 2: 
When I install G710EAW any version then it shows Phone is lock permanently and cannot be unlocked.

Do you have modem_a, modem_b, FSC, FSG, modemst1 & modemst2 from any G710EAW phone?

Note!
We have a reply schedule for Free Support. Please upgrade to Private Support if you can't wait.
Pages (2): 1 2 Next
Users browsing this thread:
 1 Guest(s)
Users browsing this thread:
 1 Guest(s)
YtWhTl
live chat
whatsapp telegram