Hovatek Forum DEVELOPMENT Android vbmeta-sign Moto G20
Try our Online TWRP Builder..its free!
Can't login? Please, reset your password.


vbmeta-sign Moto G20

vbmeta-sign Moto G20

Cereal_Mkos
Cereal_Mkos
Cereal_Mkos
Junior Member
16
15-10-2022, 01:04 AM
#1



I have Moto G20 with Unisoc T700 it already has ROOT and it has bootloader unlocked.

If I make a custom vbmeta signed do I need to sign the boot.img too?
and in case the recovery does not have a right partition...

Just creating the custom vbmeta signed would allow me to install TWRP?
justshez
justshez
justshez
Intern
1,802
15-10-2022, 07:27 AM
#2
(15-10-2022, 01:04 AM)Cereal_Mkos I have Moto G20 with Unisoc T700 it already has ROOT and it has bootloader unlocked.

If I make a custom vbmeta signed do I need to sign the boot.img too?
and in case the recovery does not have a right partition...

Just creating the custom vbmeta signed would allow me to install TWRP?

You'll will sign the boot.img too

Note!
We have a reply schedule for Free Support. Please upgrade to Private Support if you can't wait.
Cereal_Mkos
Cereal_Mkos
Cereal_Mkos
Junior Member
16
15-10-2022, 06:20 PM
#3
(15-10-2022, 07:27 AM)Abdulakeem14
(15-10-2022, 01:04 AM)Cereal_Mkos I have Moto G20 with Unisoc T700 it already has ROOT and it has bootloader unlocked.

If I make a custom vbmeta signed do I need to sign the boot.img too?
and in case the recovery does not have a right partition...

Just creating the custom vbmeta signed would allow me to install TWRP?

You'll will sign the boot.img too

could you tell me how do i sign the boot.img too?
Cereal_Mkos
Cereal_Mkos
Cereal_Mkos
Junior Member
16
15-10-2022, 08:46 PM
#4
(15-10-2022, 07:27 AM)Abdulakeem14
(15-10-2022, 01:04 AM)Cereal_Mkos I have Moto G20 with Unisoc T700 it already has ROOT and it has bootloader unlocked.

If I make a custom vbmeta signed do I need to sign the boot.img too?
and in case the recovery does not have a right partition...

Just creating the custom vbmeta signed would allow me to install TWRP?

You'll will sign the boot.img too

here is the before and after of creating custom vbmeta signed but it is in loop in the motorola logo.

got stuck in bootloop pos flash vbmeta custom sign via fastbootD
Attached Files
.jpg
photo_2022-10-15_16-44-43.jpg
Size: 185.89 KB / Downloads: 6
.jpg
photo_2022-10-15_16-44-37.jpg
Size: 172.52 KB / Downloads: 6
Cereal_Mkos
Cereal_Mkos
Cereal_Mkos
Junior Member
16
16-10-2022, 03:13 AM
#5



(15-10-2022, 07:27 AM)Abdulakeem14
(15-10-2022, 01:04 AM)Cereal_Mkos I have Moto G20 with Unisoc T700 it already has ROOT and it has bootloader unlocked.

If I make a custom vbmeta signed do I need to sign the boot.img too?
and in case the recovery does not have a right partition...

Just creating the custom vbmeta signed would allow me to install TWRP?

You'll will sign the boot.img too

after flashing vbmeta and corrected boot does not start..

even if it's just vbmeta also doesn't start
maxpayne
maxpayne
maxpayne
Intern
3,602
18-10-2022, 01:15 PM
#6
(15-10-2022, 01:04 AM)Cereal_Mkos I have Moto G20 with Unisoc T700 it already has ROOT and it has bootloader unlocked.

If I make a custom vbmeta signed do I need to sign the boot.img too?
and in case the recovery does not have a right partition...

Just creating the custom vbmeta signed would allow me to install TWRP?

You said it has root, how then did you root?

Note!
We have a reply schedule for Free Support. Please upgrade to Private Support if you can't wait.
Cereal_Mkos
Cereal_Mkos
Cereal_Mkos
Junior Member
16
18-10-2022, 01:41 PM
#7
(18-10-2022, 01:15 PM)maxpayne
(15-10-2022, 01:04 AM)Cereal_Mkos I have Moto G20 with Unisoc T700 it already has ROOT and it has bootloader unlocked.

If I make a custom vbmeta signed do I need to sign the boot.img too?
and in case the recovery does not have a right partition...

Just creating the custom vbmeta signed would allow me to install TWRP?

You said it has root, how then did you root?

just fix the patch by magisk
maxpayne
maxpayne
maxpayne
Intern
3,602
24-10-2022, 06:03 PM
#8
(18-10-2022, 01:41 PM)Cereal_Mkos just fix the patch by magisk

So you said you have root but want to install TWRP correct?

Note!
We have a reply schedule for Free Support. Please upgrade to Private Support if you can't wait.
Cereal_Mkos
Cereal_Mkos
Cereal_Mkos
Junior Member
16
27-10-2022, 01:08 AM
#9
(24-10-2022, 06:03 PM)maxpayne
(18-10-2022, 01:41 PM)Cereal_Mkos just fix the patch by magisk

So you said you have root but want to install TWRP correct?

yes that's what i want to do !!

however we found a way to install via magisk there it enters twrp and when we reboot it does not enter the system or even fastboot or fastbootD. and we just use ramdisk_recovery.cpio for that..

and installing a boot edited with twrp it goes into bootloop in bootlogo..

we no longer know how to do even more because it is a different soc from the most common ones..

I can send you boot.img and dtbo.img as they both use the same key in vbmeta and also vbmeta stock to help me solve this problem....
maxpayne
maxpayne
maxpayne
Intern
3,602
02-11-2022, 01:02 PM
#10
(27-10-2022, 01:08 AM)Cereal_Mkos yes that's what i want to do !!

however we found a way to install via magisk there it enters twrp and when we reboot it does not enter the system or even fastboot or fastbootD. and we just use ramdisk_recovery.cpio for that..

and installing a boot edited with twrp it goes into bootloop in bootlogo..

we no longer know how to do even more because it is a different soc from the most common ones..

I can send you boot.img and dtbo.img as they both use the same key in vbmeta and also vbmeta stock to help me solve this problem....

I'm trying to understand. What are you trying to do in TWRP?

Note!
We have a reply schedule for Free Support. Please upgrade to Private Support if you can't wait.
Users browsing this thread:
 1 Guest(s)
Users browsing this thread:
 1 Guest(s)
YtWhTl