Hovatek Forum DEVELOPMENT Android [Please help] Creating a flashable twrp stock rom
Try our Online TWRP Builder..its free!
Can't login? Please, reset your password.


[Please help] Creating a flashable twrp stock rom

[Please help] Creating a flashable twrp stock rom

Pages (2): 1 2 Next
fred@mike
fred@mike
fred@mike
Junior Member
15
12-05-2018, 11:51 AM
#1



Hi, im in need of help on how to create a twrp flashable stock rom from sp_flashtool files. I had use Assayed kitchen tool recently which give me no success i tried all its given option but still my phone will just keep on restarting by itself. Im currently using asus zenfone 3 max X008DA MT6737M 64bit
freshtyt
freshtyt
freshtyt
Senior Member
2,949
12-05-2018, 03:07 PM
#2
(12-05-2018, 11:51 AM)fred@mike Hi, im in need of help on how to create a twrp flashable stock rom from sp_flashtool files. I had use Assayed kitchen tool recently which give me no success i tried all its given option but still my phone will just keep on restarting by itself. Im currently using asus zenfone 3 max X008DA MT6737M 64bit

did you perform a factory reset after flashing the zip?
and this sp flash tool rom is it actually for your build?
fred@mike
fred@mike
fred@mike
Junior Member
15
13-05-2018, 03:43 PM
#3
Yes its for my phone i use it when i brick my phone
fred@mike
fred@mike
fred@mike
Junior Member
15
13-05-2018, 03:53 PM
#4
I flash it on my latest 7.0 update but my flashble stock rom is 6.0
fred@mike
fred@mike
fred@mike
Junior Member
15
14-05-2018, 03:04 AM
#5



Oops my bootloader is locked maybe that is the reason its not booting and my phone service does not share any bootloader unlock code im stuck. im using asus zenfone 3 max X008DA MT6737M
fred@mike
fred@mike
fred@mike
Junior Member
15
14-05-2018, 03:43 AM
#6
i was able to flash patch_boot.img does that mean my bootloader is unlocked?
hovatek
hovatek
hovatek
Administrator
49,610
14-05-2018, 12:12 PM
#7
(13-05-2018, 03:53 PM)fred@mike I flash it on my latest 7.0 update but my flashble stock rom is 6.0

Why don't you create a flashable zip with the 7.0 rom?
also, unlock bootloader .
Did you check if your phone has dm-verity?

Note!
We have a reply schedule for Free Support. Please upgrade to Private Support if you can't wait.
hovatek
hovatek
hovatek
Administrator
49,610
14-05-2018, 12:27 PM
#8
(14-05-2018, 03:43 AM)fred@mike i was able to flash patch_boot.img does that mean my bootloader is unlocked?

If this was magisk patched boot then it only means the phone is rooted.
How did you flash it?

Note!
We have a reply schedule for Free Support. Please upgrade to Private Support if you can't wait.
fred@mike
fred@mike
fred@mike
Junior Member
15
14-05-2018, 06:28 PM
#9
Ohh i flash using sp flash tool with a preloader.bin(which i think its patch) and a patch_boot.img. Days before i created a flashable stock rom 7.0 android for my device but it just got stuck on start screen boot logo. But now ive just changed the stock boot.img with the patch_boot.img it successfully flash but it got stuck on loading.
fred@mike
fred@mike
fred@mike
Junior Member
15
14-05-2018, 06:41 PM
#10
What did you mean by dm-verity? In My phone setting/developer there is no oem unlock/lock option. I tried all methods which include fastboot oem unlock, fastboot oem unlock-go and fastboot flashing unlock all came out with an unknown command error. And fastboot does work on my device when i enter a code: fastboot getvar unlocked it shows bootloader lock
Pages (2): 1 2 Next
Users browsing this thread:
 1 Guest(s)
Users browsing this thread:
 1 Guest(s)
YtWhTl
live chat
whatsapp telegram