Hovatek Forum MOBILE Android [Please help] LG K20 Plus
Try our Online TWRP Builder..its free!
Can't login? Please, reset your password.


[Please help] LG K20 Plus

[Please help] LG K20 Plus

Pages (2): 1 2 Next
Mubarak U Abubakar
Mubarak U Abubakar
Mubarak U Abubakar
Junior Member
29
13-04-2018, 05:10 PM
#1



I just got an lg k20 plus...it's been given me lots of issue
I have about 13 GB Internal storage available bt it keeps telling me insufficient space ....my apps are not working well I keep getting message of unfortunately app has stop working..I decided to check the phone details online using imei number but its show me nony s203 ,I realized e imei number I get by *#06# is different frm whats at d back of d phone....
xerxes
xerxes
xerxes
Senior Member
8,357
13-04-2018, 10:00 PM
#2
(13-04-2018, 05:10 PM)Mubarak U Abubakar I just got an lg k20 plus...it's been given me lots of issue
I have about 13 GB Internal storage available bt it keeps telling me insufficient space ....my apps are not working well I keep getting message of unfortunately app has stop working..I decided to check the phone details online using imei number but its show me nony s203 ,I realized e imei number I get by *#06# is different frm whats at d back of d phone....

It might be a cloned phone.
Have you tried checking the phone's actual internal storage using a PC?
hovatek
hovatek
hovatek
Administrator
49,612
14-04-2018, 11:26 AM
#3
(13-04-2018, 05:10 PM)Mubarak U Abubakar I just got an lg k20 plus...it's been given me lots of issue
I have about 13 GB Internal storage available bt it keeps telling me insufficient space ....my apps are not working well I keep getting message of unfortunately app has stop working..I decided to check the phone details online using imei number but its show me nony s203 ,I realized e imei number I get by *#06# is different frm whats at d back of d phone....

Confirm the phone's details using https://www.hovatek.com/forum/thread-13054.html

Note!
We have a reply schedule for Free Support. Please upgrade to Private Support if you can't wait.
Mubarak U Abubakar
Mubarak U Abubakar
Mubarak U Abubakar
Junior Member
29
14-04-2018, 07:57 PM
#4
(13-04-2018, 10:00 PM)innagee
(13-04-2018, 05:10 PM)Mubarak U Abubakar I just got an lg k20 plus...it's been given me lots of issue
I have about 13 GB Internal storage available bt it keeps telling me insufficient space ....my apps are not working well  I keep getting message of unfortunately app has stop working..I decided to check the phone details online using imei number but its show me nony s203 ,I realized e imei number I get by *#06# is different frm whats at d back of d phone....

It might be a cloned phone.
Have you tried checking the phone's actual internal storage using a PC?

yes ....i just did now and am seeing 13 gb free. i try sending in file bt not working
Mubarak U Abubakar
Mubarak U Abubakar
Mubarak U Abubakar
Junior Member
29
14-04-2018, 08:02 PM
#5



i even use driod hardware info ....its showing 13gb free
hovatek
hovatek
hovatek
Administrator
49,612
16-04-2018, 07:49 AM
#6
(14-04-2018, 08:02 PM)Mubarak U Abubakar i even use driod hardware info ....its showing 13gb free

Have you tried doing a factory reset? Also, what chipset does hardware info display?

Note!
We have a reply schedule for Free Support. Please upgrade to Private Support if you can't wait.
Mubarak U Abubakar
Mubarak U Abubakar
Mubarak U Abubakar
Junior Member
29
16-04-2018, 02:04 PM
#7
yes ...like up to five times....could flashing the phone resolve the problem
xerxes
xerxes
xerxes
Senior Member
8,357
16-04-2018, 02:34 PM
#8
(16-04-2018, 02:04 PM)Mubarak U Abubakar yes ...like up to five times....could flashing the phone resolve the problem

Can't say for sure, but you'll have to try. 
What's the phone chipset?
This post was last modified: 16-04-2018, 02:34 PM by xerxes.
Mubarak U Abubakar
Mubarak U Abubakar
Mubarak U Abubakar
Junior Member
29
16-04-2018, 03:53 PM
#9
chipset = MT6580M
hovatek
hovatek
hovatek
Administrator
49,612
16-04-2018, 07:55 PM
#10
(16-04-2018, 03:53 PM)Mubarak U Abubakar chipset = MT6580M

its is pointing to a clone
first attempt making a firmware dump in scatter file format using the guide @ https://www.hovatek.com/forum/thread-13347.html
attempting booting in factory mode using the guide @ https://www.hovatek.com/forum/thread-12935.html
if successful, clear eMMC then allow the phone reboot
Pages (2): 1 2 Next
Users browsing this thread:
 1 Guest(s)
Users browsing this thread:
 1 Guest(s)
YtWhTl
live chat
whatsapp telegram