Hovatek Forum MOBILE Android Tecno y6 imei problem
Try our Online TWRP Builder..its free!
Can't login? Please, reset your password.


Tecno y6 imei problem

Tecno y6 imei problem

Canary
Canary
Canary
Senior Member
173
13-12-2017, 05:08 PM
#1



I have tecno y6 but it is not recognised by computer it says usb not recognised, when i resset the phone since gallery was not responding i found invalid imei, i tried mobile uncle it says "commad set"but imei still null

Sent from my Infinix X572 using Tapatalk
xerxes
xerxes
xerxes
Senior Member
8,357
13-12-2017, 06:03 PM
#2
(13-12-2017, 05:08 PM)Canary I have tecno y6 but it is not recognised by computer it says usb not recognised, when i resset the phone since gallery was not responding i found invalid imei, i tried mobile uncle it says "commad set"but imei still null

Sent from my Infinix X572 using Tapatalk

Check if the device still have a valid baseband in settings>about>baseband
Canary
Canary
Canary
Senior Member
173
13-12-2017, 06:08 PM
#3
(13-12-2017, 06:03 PM)innagee
(13-12-2017, 05:08 PM)Canary I have tecno y6 but it is not recognised by computer it says usb not recognised, when i resset the phone since gallery was not responding i found invalid imei, i tried mobile uncle it says "commad set"but imei still null

Sent from my Infinix X572 using Tapatalk

Check if the device still have a valid baseband in settings>about>baseband
It has baseband

Sent from my Infinix X572 using Tapatalk
xerxes
xerxes
xerxes
Senior Member
8,357
13-12-2017, 06:10 PM
#4
(13-12-2017, 06:08 PM)Canary
(13-12-2017, 06:03 PM)innagee
(13-12-2017, 05:08 PM)Canary I have tecno y6 but it is not recognised by computer it says usb not recognised, when i resset the phone since gallery was not responding i found invalid imei, i tried mobile uncle it says "commad set"but imei still null

Sent from my Infinix X572 using Tapatalk

Check if the device still have a valid baseband in settings>about>baseband
It has baseband

Sent from my Infinix X572 using Tapatalk

Fix your USB port and write IMEI using the GSM Aladdin method @ https://www.hovatek.com/forum/thread-16794.html .
Canary
Canary
Canary
Senior Member
173
13-12-2017, 06:14 PM
#5



(13-12-2017, 06:10 PM)innagee
(13-12-2017, 06:08 PM)Canary
(13-12-2017, 06:03 PM)innagee
(13-12-2017, 05:08 PM)Canary I have tecno y6 but it is not recognised by computer it says usb not recognised, when i resset the phone since gallery was not responding i found invalid imei, i tried mobile uncle it says "commad set"but imei still null

Sent from my Infinix X572 using Tapatalk

Check if the device still have a valid baseband in settings>about>baseband
It has baseband

Sent from my Infinix X572 using Tapatalk

Fix your USB port and write IMEI using the GSM Aladdin method @ https://www.hovatek.com/forum/thread-16794.html .
How do i fix i tried to change charging port but still usb not recognised

Sent from my Infinix X572 using Tapatalk
hovatek
hovatek
hovatek
Administrator
49,607
14-12-2017, 09:41 AM
#6
(13-12-2017, 06:14 PM)Canary How do i fix i tried to change charging port but still usb not recognised

Sent from my Infinix X572 using Tapatalk

USB not recognized points at a driver issue which (in your case) means the USB port is bad. Have that looked into by an expert.
Another option is to restore secro and NVRAM via TWRP. Can you get access to a working Tecno Y6?

Note!
We have a reply schedule for Free Support. Please upgrade to Private Support if you can't wait.
Canary
Canary
Canary
Senior Member
173
14-12-2017, 12:35 PM
#7
Yes i have working phone

Sent from my Infinix X572 using Tapatalk
hovatek
hovatek
hovatek
Administrator
49,607
14-12-2017, 07:19 PM
#8
(14-12-2017, 12:35 PM)Canary Yes i have working phone

Sent from my Infinix X572 using Tapatalk

Is the faulty Y6 rooted?

Note!
We have a reply schedule for Free Support. Please upgrade to Private Support if you can't wait.
Canary
Canary
Canary
Senior Member
173
14-12-2017, 08:27 PM
#9
Yes it is rooted

Sent from my Infinix X572 using Tapatalk
X3non
X3non
X3non
Recognized Contributor
22,062
15-12-2017, 05:49 AM
#10
(14-12-2017, 08:27 PM)Canary Yes it is rooted

Sent from my Infinix X572 using Tapatalk

before you proceed, dump the firmware of the working Y6 in scatter file format using the guide @ https://www.hovatek.com/forum/thread-13347.html [you'll be able to flash back stock recovery from this dump if you need to]
port twrp to both Y6 devices using the guide @ https://www.hovatek.com/forum/thread-5162.html
boot into twrp on the working device then backup only secro and nvram to SD card
insert the SD card into the faulty device then boot the faulty device in twrp then restore the backup
Users browsing this thread:
 1 Guest(s)
Users browsing this thread:
 1 Guest(s)
YtWhTl
live chat
whatsapp telegram instagram