Hovatek Forum MOBILE Android Gionee F103L Invalid IMEI
Try our Online TWRP Builder..its free!
Can't login? Please, reset your password.


Gionee F103L Invalid IMEI

Gionee F103L Invalid IMEI

erhiskobi
erhiskobi
erhiskobi
Senior Member
223
23-11-2017, 06:59 PM
#1



Hello, I flashed the above device with this ROM; Gionee F103L_02_03_T5970 firmware (given to me here on Hovatek forum). Flashing was successful but found out imei is invalid.

I've tried using the following
a. Gsm alladin
b. MTK Engineering Tool
c. SN Write Tool
d. Miracle Box

To fix/repair the imei but in each case it turned out with an error.

I'll really appreciate suggestions on a possible fix.

Thanks!!!

Sent from my Infinix-X600-LTE using Hovatek mobile
hovatek
hovatek
hovatek
Administrator
49,610
24-11-2017, 12:14 PM
#2
(23-11-2017, 06:59 PM)erhiskobi Hello, I flashed the above device with this ROM; Gionee F103L_02_03_T5970 firmware (given to me here on Hovatek forum). Flashing was successful but found out imei is invalid.

I've tried using the following
a. Gsm alladin
b. MTK Engineering Tool
c. SN Write Tool
d. Miracle Box

To fix/repair the imei but in each case it turned out with an error.

I'll really appreciate suggestions on a possible fix.

Thanks!!!

Sent from my Infinix-X600-LTE using Hovatek mobile


Does the phone have a valid Baseband?

Note!
We have a reply schedule for Free Support. Please upgrade to Private Support if you can't wait.
erhiskobi
erhiskobi
erhiskobi
Senior Member
223
24-11-2017, 02:21 PM
#3
(24-11-2017, 12:14 PM)hovatek
(23-11-2017, 06:59 PM)erhiskobi Hello, I flashed the above device with this ROM; Gionee F103L_02_03_T5970 firmware (given to me here on Hovatek forum). Flashing was successful but found out imei is invalid.

I've tried using the following
a. Gsm alladin
b. MTK Engineering Tool
c. SN Write Tool
d. Miracle Box

To fix/repair the imei but in each case it turned out with an error.

I'll really appreciate suggestions on a possible fix.

Thanks!!!

Sent from my Infinix-X600-LTE using Hovatek mobile


Does the phone have a valid Baseband?

Thing is I suspected same and tried to check but somehow I can't find baseband on the device. So I can't tell if it has a valid baseband or not.

However, IP Address and
Bluetooth Address are Unavailable

Sent from my Infinix-X600-LTE using Hovatek mobile
hovatek
hovatek
hovatek
Administrator
49,610
24-11-2017, 07:19 PM
#4
(24-11-2017, 02:21 PM)erhiskobi Thing is I suspected same and tried to check but somehow I can't find baseband on the device. So I can't tell if it has a valid baseband or not.

However, IP Address and
Bluetooth Address are Unavailable

Sent from my Infinix-X600-LTE using Hovatek mobile

Use the tool @ https://www.hovatek.com/forum/thread-13054.html and check under the Device tab

Note!
We have a reply schedule for Free Support. Please upgrade to Private Support if you can't wait.
erhiskobi
erhiskobi
erhiskobi
Senior Member
223
27-11-2017, 08:37 PM
#5



(24-11-2017, 07:19 PM)hovatek
(24-11-2017, 02:21 PM)erhiskobi Thing is I suspected same and tried to check but somehow I can't find baseband on the device. So I can't tell if it has a valid baseband or not.

However, IP Address and
Bluetooth Address are Unavailable

Sent from my Infinix-X600-LTE using Hovatek mobile

Use the tool @ https://www.hovatek.com/forum/thread-13054.html and check under the Device tab

Thanks. I checked with suggested Tool and found out Baseband Version is "Not Available"...

How do I proceed now?

Sent from my Infinix-X600-LTE using Hovatek mobile
hovatek
hovatek
hovatek
Administrator
49,610
28-11-2017, 09:44 AM
#6
(27-11-2017, 08:37 PM)erhiskobi Thanks. I checked with suggested Tool and found out Baseband Version is "Not Available"...

How do I proceed now?

Sent from my Infinix-X600-LTE using Hovatek mobile

Usually to flash back secro.img from the firmware or a working phone of the same model to fix baseband before proceeding to fix null IMEI
This post was last modified: 28-11-2017, 09:44 AM by hovatek.

Note!
We have a reply schedule for Free Support. Please upgrade to Private Support if you can't wait.
erhiskobi
erhiskobi
erhiskobi
Senior Member
223
29-11-2017, 12:23 AM
#7
(27-11-2017, 08:37 PM)erhiskobi
(24-11-2017, 07:19 PM)hovatek
(24-11-2017, 02:21 PM)erhiskobi Thing is I suspected same and tried to check but somehow I can't find baseband on the device. So I can't tell if it has a valid baseband or not.

However, IP Address and
Bluetooth Address are Unavailable

Sent from my Infinix-X600-LTE using Hovatek mobile

Use the tool @ https://www.hovatek.com/forum/thread-13054.html and check under the Device tab

Thanks. I checked with suggested Tool and found out Baseband Version is "Not Available"...

How do I proceed now?

Sent from my Infinix-X600-LTE using Hovatek mobile

(28-11-2017, 09:44 AM)hovatek
(27-11-2017, 08:37 PM)erhiskobi Thanks. I checked with suggested Tool and found out Baseband Version is "Not Available"...

How do I proceed now?

Sent from my Infinix-X600-LTE using Hovatek mobile

Usually to flash back secro.img from the firmware or a working phone of the same model to fix baseband before proceeding to fix null IMEI

Thanks a lot. I'll try and get back to you!!
erhiskobi
erhiskobi
erhiskobi
Senior Member
223
30-11-2017, 11:56 AM
#8
(27-11-2017, 08:37 PM)erhiskobi
(24-11-2017, 07:19 PM)hovatek
(24-11-2017, 02:21 PM)erhiskobi Thing is I suspected same and tried to check but somehow I can't find baseband on the device. So I can't tell if it has a valid baseband or not.

However, IP Address and
Bluetooth Address are Unavailable

Sent from my Infinix-X600-LTE using Hovatek mobile

Use the tool @ https://www.hovatek.com/forum/thread-13054.html and check under the Device tab

Thanks. I checked with suggested Tool and found out Baseband Version is "Not Available"...

How do I proceed now?

Sent from my Infinix-X600-LTE using Hovatek mobile

(28-11-2017, 09:44 AM)hovatek
(27-11-2017, 08:37 PM)erhiskobi Thanks. I checked with suggested Tool and found out Baseband Version is "Not Available"...

How do I proceed now?

Sent from my Infinix-X600-LTE using Hovatek mobile

Usually to flash back secro.img from the firmware or a working phone of the same model to fix baseband before proceeding to fix null IMEI

Tried flashing back secro.img from firmware didn't work. Couldn't lay my hands on a working phone of same Model.

Maybe trying another firmware would work? What you think?
xerxes
xerxes
xerxes
Senior Member
8,357
30-11-2017, 02:56 PM
#9
(30-11-2017, 11:56 AM)erhiskobi
(27-11-2017, 08:37 PM)erhiskobi
(24-11-2017, 07:19 PM)hovatek
(24-11-2017, 02:21 PM)erhiskobi Thing is I suspected same and tried to check but somehow I can't find baseband on the device. So I can't tell if it has a valid baseband or not.

However, IP Address and
Bluetooth Address are Unavailable

Sent from my Infinix-X600-LTE using Hovatek mobile

Use the tool @ https://www.hovatek.com/forum/thread-13054.html and check under the Device tab

Thanks. I checked with suggested Tool and found out Baseband Version is "Not Available"...

How do I proceed now?

Sent from my Infinix-X600-LTE using Hovatek mobile

(28-11-2017, 09:44 AM)hovatek
(27-11-2017, 08:37 PM)erhiskobi Thanks. I checked with suggested Tool and found out Baseband Version is "Not Available"...

How do I proceed now?

Sent from my Infinix-X600-LTE using Hovatek mobile

Usually to flash back secro.img from the firmware or a working phone of the same model to fix baseband before proceeding to fix null IMEI

Tried flashing back secro.img from firmware didn't work. Couldn't lay my hands on a working phone of same Model.

Maybe trying another firmware would work? What you think?

That's also an option, but make sure to have backup of your firmware before trying another ROM, so if things go south you can restore it to previous state.
erhiskobi
erhiskobi
erhiskobi
Senior Member
223
20-12-2017, 12:44 AM
#10
Sure.. Thanks.
Users browsing this thread:
 1 Guest(s)
Users browsing this thread:
 1 Guest(s)
YtWhTl
live chat
whatsapp telegram