Hovatek Forum
[Please help] Porting TWRP - Printable Version

+- Hovatek Forum (https://www.hovatek.com/forum)
+-- Forum: DEVELOPMENT (https://www.hovatek.com/forum/forum-38.html)
+--- Forum: Android (https://www.hovatek.com/forum/forum-39.html)
+--- Thread: [Please help] Porting TWRP (/thread-39587.html)



Porting TWRP - lilfroggy - 11-07-2021

I have a Teclast P20HD with unisoc cpu. I rooted with magisk by patching boot.img and vbmeta. Now I tried porting TWRP. I patched vbmeta and recovery.img, the tablet boots fine normally, but when I try booting into recovery (adb reboot recovery) it loops the logo.


RE: Porting TWRP - X3non - 12-07-2021

(11-07-2021, 05:15 PM)lilfroggy Wrote:  I have a Teclast P20HD with unisoc cpu. I rooted with magisk by patching boot.img and vbmeta. Now I tried porting TWRP. I patched vbmeta and recovery.img, the tablet boots fine normally, but when I try booting into recovery (adb reboot recovery) it loops the logo.

how did you manage to port twrp for unisoc android 10?


RE: Porting TWRP - lilfroggy - 12-07-2021

(12-07-2021, 10:32 AM)X3non Wrote:  
(11-07-2021, 05:15 PM)lilfroggy Wrote:  I have a Teclast P20HD with unisoc cpu. I rooted with magisk by patching boot.img and vbmeta. Now I tried porting TWRP. I patched vbmeta and recovery.img, the tablet boots fine normally, but when I try booting into recovery (adb reboot recovery) it loops the logo.

how did you manage to port twrp for unisoc android 10?

I selected android 9 in the porting program.


RE: Porting TWRP - X3non - 12-07-2021

(12-07-2021, 11:12 AM)lilfroggy Wrote:  I selected android 9 in the porting program.

ofc that won't work, our tool doesn't support android 10 ATM