Hovatek Forum
How to set Huawei E5172 AS22 network - Printable Version

+- Hovatek Forum (https://www.hovatek.com/forum)
+-- Forum: HARDWARE (https://www.hovatek.com/forum/forum-42.html)
+--- Forum: Phone / Modem Network unlock (https://www.hovatek.com/forum/forum-85.html)
+--- Thread: How to set Huawei E5172 AS22 network (/thread-27628.html)



How to set Huawei E5172 AS22 network - Docile Rash - 04-05-2019

Peace be unto you all.
I recently unlocked my Huawei router E5172AS22 and after creating a new profile, I observed the network type was 4G only, which means switching to 3G or any type will be difficult. I'll be very glad if I could get solutions to this problem thank you in advance

Sent from my TECNO CA8 using Hovatek Mobile


RE: How to set Huawei E5172 AS22 network - xerxes - 05-05-2019

(04-05-2019, 09:55 PM)Docile Rash Wrote:  Peace be unto you all.
I recently unlocked my Huawei router E5172AS22 and after creating a new profile, I observed the network type was 4G only, which means switching to 3G or any type will be difficult. I'll be very glad if I could get solutions to this problem thank you in advance

Sent from my TECNO CA8 using Hovatek Mobile

Do you mean you can't change totally it's on 4G only no drop down when you click on it?
Attach your modem dashboard screen let's take a look.

Sent from my M5 mini using Hovatek Mobile


RE: How to set Huawei E5172 AS22 network - X3non - 06-05-2019

(04-05-2019, 09:55 PM)Docile Rash Wrote:  Peace be unto you all.
I recently unlocked my Huawei router E5172AS22 and after creating a new profile, I observed the network type was 4G only, which means switching to 3G or any type will be difficult. I'll be very glad if I could get solutions to this problem thank you in advance

Sent from my TECNO CA8 using Hovatek Mobile

if your device supports 3G network frequencies (you can check the specs on the carton or online, it should anyway), either search for, download and install web-ui having the feature to switch network mode OR you can try switch manually using AT command (DCunlocker or putty)
Code:
AT^SYSCFG=14,2,3FFFFFFF,2,4
AT^SYSCFG=13,1,3FFFFFFF,2,4

first command is for 3G only, second is for 2G only