Hovatek Forum
system information - Printable Version

+- Hovatek Forum (https://www.hovatek.com/forum)
+-- Forum: MOBILE PHONES HELP SECTION (https://www.hovatek.com/forum/forum-75.html)
+--- Forum: Android (https://www.hovatek.com/forum/forum-76.html)
+--- Thread: system information (/thread-26355.html)

Pages: 1 2 3


system information - Richie Rich - 08-01-2019

Please, is it possible to check my bricked phone device system information and if yes, how can i do that?


RE: system information - freshtyt - 09-01-2019

(08-01-2019, 08:50 PM)Richie Rich Wrote:  Please, is it possible to check my bricked phone device system information and if yes, how can i do that?

what's the phone model?
do you know the chipset of the phone? e.g MTK, SPD, qualcomm
is the phone totally dead or stuck at boot?


RE: system information - Richie Rich - 09-01-2019

Phone model: Fotola Hot 4
Chipset : Not that sure please. But all that i know is an lg clone phone
Stuck on boot


RE: system information - freshtyt - 09-01-2019

(09-01-2019, 10:28 AM)Richie Rich Wrote:  Phone model: Fotola Hot 4
Chipset : Not that sure please. But all that i know is an lg clone phone
Stuck on boot

power off the phone then connect it to a PC
take note of what the device gets connected to as under device manager


RE: system information - juvette - 09-01-2019

(09-01-2019, 10:28 AM)Richie Rich Wrote:  Phone model: Fotola Hot 4
Chipset : Not that sure please. But all that i know is an lg clone phone
Stuck on boot

launch device manager > take note of what you have under Ports > Connect the phone > What is the new Item you see under Ports

Sent from my Infinix X510 using Hovatek Mobile


RE: system information - Richie Rich - 09-01-2019

Ports (COM & LPT). Please this is what i see


RE: system information - EMMANUS - 09-01-2019

When you come the phone, for a brief moment, the device manager refreshes.
What you have to do is expand the ports list by clicking on the + beside it, and check what is added to the list when you connect your device.
Also, look out for any changes in the list of devices under "other".


RE: system information - Richie Rich - 10-01-2019

I have tried but the device manager refreshes and then the port showned escape without showing any device


RE: system information - freshtyt - 10-01-2019

(10-01-2019, 10:49 AM)Richie Rich Wrote:  I have tried but the device manager refreshes and then the port showned  escape without showing any device

it shows for a split second and goes away. place your mouse cursor directly above the arrow beside ports
once device manager refreshes, click on it immediately before it refreshes a second time and disappears then take note of what you see there (you can do this a few more times if you need to)


RE: system information - Richie Rich - 10-01-2019

is a mediatek chipset.
Thanks a lot.