Hovatek Forum
[Please help] help no service itel 1556 PLUS - Printable Version

+- Hovatek Forum (https://www.hovatek.com/forum)
+-- Forum: MOBILE PHONES HELP SECTION (https://www.hovatek.com/forum/forum-75.html)
+--- Forum: Android (https://www.hovatek.com/forum/forum-76.html)
+--- Thread: [Please help] help no service itel 1556 PLUS (/thread-21872.html)

Pages: 1 2


help no service itel 1556 PLUS - nasch - 29-01-2018

The phone displays the name of the network but writes no service. IMEI and Baseband is ok. how to solve it
thnks in advance.


RE: help no service itel 1556 PLUS - hovatek - 29-01-2018

(29-01-2018, 07:55 AM)nasch Wrote:  The phone displays the name of the network but writes no service. IMEI and Baseband is ok. how to solve it
thnks in advance.

1. Check your network settings under Settings > More > Mobile networks > preferred network type
2. Do a reset under Settings > Backup & reset


RE: help no service itel 1556 PLUS - nasch - 29-01-2018

(29-01-2018, 11:23 AM)hovatek Wrote:  
(29-01-2018, 07:55 AM)nasch Wrote:  The phone displays the name of the network but writes no service. IMEI and Baseband is ok. how to solve it
thnks in advance.

1. Check your network  settings under Settings > More > Mobile networks > preferred network type
2.  Do a reset under Settings > Backup & reset

preferred network type is to Auto, i try WCDMA or GSM only , nothing changed. I hve do reset n same thing ''No service - MTN''


RE: help no service itel 1556 PLUS - xerxes - 29-01-2018

(29-01-2018, 02:55 PM)nasch Wrote:  
(29-01-2018, 11:23 AM)hovatek Wrote:  
(29-01-2018, 07:55 AM)nasch Wrote:  The phone displays the name of the network but writes no service. IMEI and Baseband is ok. how to solve it
thnks in advance.

1. Check your network  settings under Settings > More > Mobile networks > preferred network type
2.  Do a reset under Settings > Backup & reset

preferred network type is to Auto, i try WCDMA or GSM only , nothing changed. I hve do reset n same thing ''No service - MTN''

Have you tried both the sim slots?
Is it only MTN sim card is showing No service or all the networks?
Did you recently disassemble or carryout a hardware fix on the phone?


RE: help no service itel 1556 PLUS - hovatek - 29-01-2018

(29-01-2018, 02:55 PM)nasch Wrote:  preferred network type is to Auto, i try WCDMA or GSM only , nothing changed. I hve do reset n same thing ''No service - MTN''

in addition to @innagee's questions, did you recently flash any rom / firmware to the phone?


RE: help no service itel 1556 PLUS - nasch - 30-01-2018

(29-01-2018, 04:31 PM)innagee Wrote:  
(29-01-2018, 02:55 PM)nasch Wrote:  
(29-01-2018, 11:23 AM)hovatek Wrote:  
(29-01-2018, 07:55 AM)nasch Wrote:  The phone displays the name of the network but writes no service. IMEI and Baseband is ok. how to solve it
thnks in advance.

1. Check your network  settings under Settings > More > Mobile networks > preferred network type
2.  Do a reset under Settings > Backup & reset

preferred network type is to Auto, i try WCDMA or GSM only , nothing changed. I hve do reset n same thing ''No service - MTN''

Have you tried both the sim slots?
Is it only MTN sim card is showing No service or all the networks?
Did you recently disassemble or carryout a hardware fix on the phone?

it's all networwrk bro.  when problem is coming, i check imei  & baseband, all is ok. i dissambly the phon to check if connection feeder betwenn antenna and motherboard is ok. ALL IS OK.


RE: help no service itel 1556 PLUS - nasch - 30-01-2018

(29-01-2018, 06:42 PM)hovatek Wrote:  
(29-01-2018, 02:55 PM)nasch Wrote:  preferred network type is to Auto, i try WCDMA or GSM only , nothing changed. I hve do reset n same thing ''No service - MTN''

in addition to @innagee's questions, did you recently flash any rom / firmware to the phone?

No , i don't flash the phone.


RE: help no service itel 1556 PLUS - X3non - 30-01-2018

(30-01-2018, 03:37 AM)nasch Wrote:  ...

try flashing stock rom for your device build
check the list @ https://www.hovatek.com/forum/thread-20275.html
then flash using research download @ https://www.hovatek.com/forum/thread-1231.html


RE: help no service itel 1556 PLUS - nasch - 31-01-2018

(30-01-2018, 03:45 PM)X3non Wrote:  
(30-01-2018, 03:37 AM)nasch Wrote:  ...

try flashing stock rom for your device build
check the list @ https://www.hovatek.com/forum/thread-20275.html
then flash using research download @ https://www.hovatek.com/forum/thread-1231.html
thanks.  I flashed the phone with the  stock rom but there is still no change. it always shows ''No service''


RE: help no service itel 1556 PLUS - X3non - 31-01-2018

(31-01-2018, 01:49 PM)nasch Wrote:  thanks.  I flashed the phone with the  stock rom but there is still no change. it always shows ''No service''

check settings > dual sim settings ;check if the sim cards are on / open