Hovatek Forum

Full Version: /system folder space issue after rooting Galaxy A02
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Essalamou alikom
I have rooted my galaxy a02 with magisk 24 and i use root explorer to explore root folder but the issue is that i cant add folders in /system/priv-app or /system/app due to a non-free space in /system folder 

is there any solution for this 
can i increase the free space in /system folder for exemple 

This screenshot explain my issue

 [Image: do.php?img=19]
(22-03-2022, 07:30 PM)Abessi Sofiene Wrote: [ -> ]Essalamou alikom
I have rooted my galaxy a02 with magisk 24 and i use root explorer to explore root folder but the issue is that i cant add folders in /system/priv-app or /system/app due to a non-free space in /system folder 

is there any solution for this 
can i increase the free space in /system folder for exemple 

This screenshot explain my issue

That's because its read only.
either use a GSI with RW, enable RW or use magisk modules to effect the desired changes
(24-03-2022, 06:23 PM)maxpayne Wrote: [ -> ]
(22-03-2022, 07:30 PM)Abessi Sofiene Wrote: [ -> ]Essalamou alikom
I have rooted my galaxy a02 with magisk 24 and i use root explorer to explore root folder but the issue is that i cant add folders in /system/priv-app or /system/app due to a non-free space in /system folder 

is there any solution for this 
can i increase the free space in /system folder for exemple 

This screenshot explain my issue

That's because its read only.
either use a GSI with RW, enable RW or use magisk modules to effect the desired changes

Thanks for reply.
What is the specified magisk module i can use to increase the system size.
Or how to use a GSI with RW .
Thanks again
(25-03-2022, 07:04 PM)Abessi Sofiene Wrote: [ -> ]Thanks for reply.
What is the specified magisk module i can use to increase the system size.
Or how to use a GSI with RW .
Thanks again

Check this:
https://forum.xda-developers.com/t/guide...s.4114435/

Do you have TWRP for your model?