Hovatek Forum

Full Version: Tecno G9
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
You
8:31 pm
Hello, I haven't been using my tecno G9 for about 2+ years now since my phone has been acting up. It has pop ups stating that something harmful has been installed. Some random app stopped working and so on. There seems to be nothing wrong with the hardware. I just don't know how to resolve this issue.


I had flashed my phone using one of the links provided here. Now the IMEI number is also not visible Sad
(25-09-2020, 06:19 AM)kimberly Wrote: [ -> ]You
8:31 pm
Hello, I haven't been using my tecno G9 for about 2+ years now since my phone has been acting up. It has pop ups stating that something harmful has been installed. Some random app stopped working and so on. There seems to be nothing wrong with the hardware. I just don't know how to resolve this issue.


I had flashed my phone using one of the links provided here. Now the IMEI number is also not visible Sad

ensure that the baseband isn't unknown, see https://www.hovatek.com/forum/thread-21069.html
you can fix imei using engineering mode @ https://www.hovatek.com/forum/thread-116.html
(25-09-2020, 06:19 AM)kimberly Wrote: [ -> ]...
I had flashed my phone using one of the links provided here. Now the IMEI number is also not visible Sad

Did flashing fix the popups and errors (before we focus on IMEI issue)?